Incest Survivors United Voices of America I.S.U.V.O.A.

There are so many resources today to help survivors of incest (child sexual abuse) that I have decided to start featuring one of these resources as least one a month.  So for July 2014, I am featuring Incest Survivors United Voices of America I.S.U.V.O.A.

Incest Survivors United Voices of America I.S.U.V.O.A.

I.S.U.V.O.A. supports men, women and children that have suffered from the effects of sexual violence and child abuse. We draw upon our own personal experience and knowledge as a man and a woman that has endured these tragedies ourselves. We blend together our insights and unique perspectives in a way that is rarely seen to help others gain understanding to heal and be empowered as well to become more than just mere survivors. We hope that you enjoy our website as we each share our unique stories we each have in our journey as individuals and as friends. Our hope is that you can be encouraged and empowered to continue on the journey just as we have to find the peace of mind, strength and understanding to rise up against the devastating effects of abuse just as we have done. We share the hope that is within us to help you and others understand that healing is possible and that together we can make this world a safer place for your children today.

They also have a Blog Talk Radio Program called HOW- Healing Our Wounds Blog Talk Radio.  Check out their website for more information at: http://www.isuvoa.com

This featured resource goes well with a news article I posted back in February 2013 titled “America Has an Incest Problem”  https://paulabrave.wordpress.com/2013/02/

Be Safe – Paula Brave

2 Comments on “Incest Survivors United Voices of America I.S.U.V.O.A.”

  1. Mary M says:

    This is great, thank you! It is difficult energetically to sort through too many resources in a short amount of time, so one once a month is helpful pacing.

  2. John Miller says:

    A great post, my friend. ISUVOA are an excellent resource. I have recently made contact with them, myself.

    I will be doing an interview with them, for their blog talk radio show, in the near future.

    I haven’t heard from you, in a while, I hope that you are well, and doing OK.


Leave a Reply

