Song of Hope

Psalm 23

A Psalm of David. The Lord is my shepherd;​ I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures:​
He leads me beside the still waters.
He restores my soul:
He leads me in the paths of righteous​ness for his name’s sake.
Thoug​h I walk through the valley of the shadow of Death,
I will fear no evil: for you are with me; your rod and your staff they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies:
you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows​.
Surel​y goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life:
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.
http://zemirotdatabase.org/view_song.php?id=28
Leave a Reply

